top of page
Copy of Milford bridge_Moment.jpg

Penobscot Climate Action Committee

The PCA Committee advances climate mitigation and adaptation efforts in the Greater Bangor Region to improve community and infrastructure resilience as well as support state and local goals. The Committee acts as a forum to foster communication and collaboration amongst local municipalities and major institutions/organizations that have the jurisdiction to implement the Penobscot Climate Action Plan recommendations, including Bangor, Brewer, Bradley, Hampden, Husson University, Northern Light Health, Old Town, Orono, Penobscot Nation, and the University of Maine. The committee also serves as a forum for public involvement in the project.

About the Committee

Recent Meetings

May 2024

Meeting agendas/minutes will be found here.

Penobscot Climate Action Committee Members

Anja Collette (Planning Officer) City of Bangor

Amy Ryder (Director of Planning & Economic Development) Town of Hampden

Daniel Dixon (Sustainability Director) University of Maine - Orono

David Dionne (Town Administrator) Town of Milford

EJ Roach (Director of Economic/Community Development) City of Old Town

Gary Fearon (Housing Director) Penobscot Nation

Jen Boothroyd (Manager of Environmental Sustainability) Northern Light Health

Jonathan Houck (Sustainability Director) Husson University

Megan Hess (Environmental Service Manager) Town of Orono

Melissa Doane (Town Manager) Town of Bradley

Rob Howard (Collection System Supervisor)  City of Brewer

bottom of page